A colour story: Tangerine Tango Wedding

I have to admit I get excited about floristy things that most people are more or less indifferent about. One thing, though, that everyone in the design world (furniture, fashion, florists, wedding planners!) gets excited for is when Pantone announces it’s colour choice for the year. This year, they announced the colour is….(I’m doing a drum roll in head)

Tangerine Tango

 

I’m a lover of bright colours so this one is right up my alley! I instantly started thinking wedding inspiration. I’m a fashion wimp, so I don’t know if I could ever pull off a Tangerine Tango dress or bridesmaids dress, but I think the perfect way to accent anything is with flowers of course. I love these wedding ideas.

Wedding Inspiration

If you’re getting married this year, consider the pop of colour that comes with all things tangerine tango. I’m picturing the wedding in a really rustic setting with brown accents and woody elements.

Here are some drool-worthy wedding bouquets.

Orange Lilies and Roses

Roses, Butterflies and Celosia

The lighter side of tangerine with roses, green hypericum berries and dianthus

Roses and Tulips - Great for a spring wedding

So, are you into tangerine tango? I love anything bright, and this shade or orange is right up my alley!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    I love the boldness of these colours!!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

